By June 28, 2017 News

On Saturday, July 1, 2017, the Assocjazzjoni Sport Muturi u Karozzi will continue with the ASMK Pasta Poiatti National Championship 2016/2017. The Program consists of the last Motocross race and a continuation of the Autocross Cars. During this event the Motocross Championship will be concluded for this season. Motorcycle racing starts at 3:00 p.m. while the Autocross Cars program starts at 8:00 pm till late.

Meanwhile an overview of the rankings in the Motocross Class A shows the three Riders that are struggling together to win the National Championship for 2016/2017. Currently we see that Paul Muscat riding a KTM motorcycle leads this class and it is clear that he is expected to win this tournament for the first time. Not that we can be said for the runner-up as the race for second position is still battled currently between Clayton Camilleri on a KTM who is occupying the second place in this class with 279 points while David Dimech on Honda is following close to Camilleri with 264 points and with the chance to continue advancing a position for the Runner-up title.

Other rankings in the Motocross where we see that in Class B Ryan Faenza on a Yamaha motorbike  is front leading and is expected to be declared winner in this classification on next Saturday. Faenza is occupying this position with 306 points and is followed by Mark Mamo with 144 points on his Yamaha motorcycle.

In the Veterans Class which was introduced earlier this year we see that everything is still open between the Sant Jethro and William brothers together with Paul Deguara. Jethro Sant on a Suzuki motorcycle is currently occupying the first spot with 317 points and is followed in 2nd place by his brother William Sant on a Yamaha motorcycle with 300 points. Very close to the Sant brothers there is Paul Deguara riding a KTM motorbike that is currently in the third position with 291 points.

In a light view at the National Autocross Championship rankings where in the Modified class we find Gordon Johnson on an Opel Corsa holding top ranking with 187 points. Johnson is followed by Karl Micallef on a Ford Fiesta with 163 points while the third place holder so far is Terence Azzopardi on an Opel Corsa with 141 points.

In the Standard Class we find an interesting race to the lead between the first five competitors where all have a slight marginal advantage between them. On the front line we find Nicovich Chircop on a Peugeot 106 with 42 points and he is followed by Deane Farrugia on a Citroen AX with 41 points. The third place is currently occupied by Karl Scicluna on his Peugeot 106 with 40 points while in fourth place we find Johann Vella on his Opel Nova with 38 points.

In these last days the Executive Committee discussed and decided on a discipline case with regards to an accident that occurred during the Autocross Final Class A. This race was held on Saturday 17th June 2017 and ASMK had announced that the result of this race final was suspended and will come into effect following further investigation of this accident. This case was discussed, decided, and the official result is: – Karl Micallef on Ford Fiesta was declared a winner of this final race followed by Joseph Micallef on Opel Corsa in second place. In the third place is Jean Paul Grech on a Peugeot 106 while fourth place is won by Terence Azzopardi on an Opel Corsa. In fifth place we find Vince Farrugia on a VW Polo.

The Executive Committee together with the Autocross representatives decided that according to the ASMK Autocross Rules, Gordon Johnson on the Opel Corsa will be eliminated from the day following a Black flag.

More information can be found on the website of the Association or in the Facebook pages named A.S.M.K. Malta or Assocjazzjoni Sport Muturi u Karozzi. You can make contact by email- [email protected]

Photos by Mario Micallef


Nhar is-Sibt 1 ta’ Lulju 2017 l-Assocjazzjoni Sport Muturi u Karozzi sa tkompli bil-kampjonat ASMK Pasta Poiatti 2016/2017. Il-Program jikkonsisti fl-ahhar tigrija bil-Muturi Motocross u jkompli bil-Karozzi Autocross. Matul din l-attivita il-kampjonat tal-Motocross g ser ikun qed jinghalaq ghal dan l-istagun. Dan il-program tal-muturi jibda 3:00pm waqt li fit-8:00pm jibda l-ghaxar program tal-Karozzi Autocross.

Intant harsa hafifa lejn il-klassifiki tal-Motocross li fil-Klassi A jaqghu fija ir-Riders kollha li qed jissieltu ghal Kampjonat Nazzjonali 2016/2017. Bhalissa qed naraw lill Paul Muscat fuq mutur KTM jillidja din il-klassi u jidher car li ser ikun qed jirbah dan il-kampjonat ghal l-ewwel darba. Mhux l-istess nistghu naraw ghat-tieni pozizjoni ghall fatt li kollox ghadu miftuh f’din il-pozizjoni fejn bhalissa Clayton Camilleri fuq mutur KTM jinsab jokkupa it-tieni post  f’din il-klassi b’279 punt filwaqt li David Dimech fuq mutur Honda jinsab wara Camilleri bi 264 punt bic-cans li jkompli javvanza.

Klassifiki ohra fil-Motocross naraw li fi Klassi B Ryan Faenza fuq mutur Yamaha jinsab fuq quddiem u mistenni jkun iddikjarat rebbieh f’din il-klassifika nhar is-Sibt li gej. Faenza qed jokkupa din il-pozizjoni b’306 punti segwit minn Mark Mamo fuq mutur Yamaha b’144 punt.

Fil- Klassi Veterans qed naraw li kollox ghadu miftuh bejn l-ahwa Sant Jethro u William flimkien ma Paul Deguara. Jethro Sant fuq mutur Suzuki bhalissa qed jokkupa l-ewwel post b’317 punt segwit minn huh William Sant fuq mutur Yamaha b’310 punti. Vicin ta l-ahwa Sant hemm Deguara fuq mutur KTM li bhalissa jinsab fit-tielet pozizjoni b’291 punt.

Intant harsa hafifa lejn il-klassifiki Nazzjonali Autocross fejn fil-klassi Modified insibu lil Gordon Johnson fuq Opel Corsa jillidja din il-klassifika b’187 punt segwit minn Karl Micallef fuq Ford Fiesta b’163 punt. Fit-tielet post insibu lill Terence Azzopardi fuq Opel Corsa b’138 punt.

Fil-Klassi Standard qed naraw taqtiha nteressanti bejn l-ewwel hames kompetituri tal-klassifika fejn ghandhom biss vantagg marginali zghir bejniethom. Fuq quddiem insibu lill Nicovich Chircop fuq Peugeot 106 b’42 punt segwit minn Deane Farrugia fuq Citroen AX b’41 punt. It-tielet post bhalissa huwa okkupat minn Karl Scicluna fuq Peugeot 106 b’40 punt filwaqt li fir-raba post insbu lil Johann Vella fuq Opel Nova b’38 punt.

F’dan l-ahhar granet il-Kumitat Ezekuttiv iddiskuta u iddecida fuq kaz tad-dixxiplina li kellu jsehh fl-ahhar finali Autocross Klassi A, liema tigrija saret nhar is-Sibt 17 ta’ Gunju 2017 fejn ukoll kien thabbar li ir-rizultat ta din il-finali gie suspendut u jigi fis-sehh wara iktar stharrig. Dan il-kas gie diskuss u deciz u ir-rizultat Ufficjali huwa:- Karl Micallef fuq Ford Fiesta gie dikjarat rebbieh tal-finali segwit minn Joseph Micallef fuq Opel Corsa. Fit-tielet post spicca Jean Paul Grech fuq Puegeot 106 waqt li ir-raba post intrebah minn Terence Azzopardi fuq Opel Corsa filwaqt li fil-hames post insibu lill Vince Farrugia fuq VW Polo.

L-Ezekuttiv flimkien ma rappresentanti tal-Autocross iddecida wkoll li skont ir regoli tal-ASMK Autocross, Gordon Johnson fuq l-Opel Corsa jigi eliminat mill-gurnata wara li dan inghata bandiera Sewda.

Iktar informazzjoni wiehed jista jsibha fis-sit elettroniku tal-Assocjazzjoni jew fil-pagni Facebook bl-isem A.S.M.K. Malta jew Assocjazzjoni Sport Muturi u Karozzi. Wiehed jista jaghmel kuntatt bl-email [email protected]

Rittrati ta’ Mario Micallef



Johann Pace

Segretarju Generali

ASMK – Malta

9942 5489